Monday, November 18, 2013

Texas State Genealogical Society Election Results

The Texas State Genealogical Society held its annual conference in Round Rock, Texas, October 31 – November 2, 2013. The newly elected Board of Directors and District Representatives are listed below.

TSGS 2014-2015 Board of Directors

President: John Wylie, President Elect, Texas State Genealogical Society

Director for Education: Sue Kaufman, President, Texas State Genealogical Society

Director for Membership: Susan Ball, President, San Angelo Genealogical & Historical Society

Secretary: Linda Reynolds, Archivist, Texas State Genealogical Society

Treasurer: Scott Fitzgerald, Treasurer, Texas State Genealogical Society

Director for Development: Randy Whited, Director, Federation of Genealogical Societies

Director for Communications: Caroline Pointer, Genealogy Professional

District Representatives

District 1 Mary Torres, Vice President, Tip O' Texas Genealogical Society

District 2 Patricia Sugarek, Vice President, Coastal Bend Genealogical Society

District 3 Judy Lynn Turner, Publications Committee, Victoria Genealogical Society

District 4 Sue Yerby, Board of Directors, Clayton Library Friends

District 5 Linda Hale, Chief Genealogist, Hardin County Genealogical Society

District 6 Caroline Pointer, Genealogy Professional

District 7 Lisa Reed, Publicity Chair, Van Zandt County Genealogical Society

District 8 Betsy Mills, President, Lamar County Genealogical Society

District 9 Paula Ballard, Programs, North Texas Genealogical Association

District 10 Janice Quick, Collin County Historical Commission

District 11 Debbie Blanton McCoy, 1st Vice President, Johnson County Genealogical Society

District 12 William D. (Bill) Buckner, Genealogy Center Manager, West Waco Library & Genealogy Center

District 13 Cindy Foreman, Vice President, Wimberley Valley Genealogical Society

District 14 Terry Bull, President, West Texas Genealogical Society

District 15 Jana Jenkins, Vice President, San Angelo Genealogical & Historical Society

District 16 Brandie Via, President, Amarillo Genealogical Society

District 17 Kathy Kitten, Treasurer, South Plains Genealogical Society

District 18 Marion Stewart, President, Midland Genealogical Society

District 19 Barbara McCarthy, Vice President, El Paso Genealogical Society

District 20 Barbara Froebel, past President, San Antonio Genealogical & Historical Society

For more information see the TSGS website at